Intro: Devin Lee

Hi everyone. My name is Devin Lee and I’ve been at SFSU for three years now. I’m a junior working on getting my BAs in Women and Gender Studies, and Anthropology. I don’t really have a hometown, but I do consider San Francisco my home. I actually really love going to school, nobody forced (or even suggested) that I pursue a higher education (and a lifetime of debt hehh). It’s an environment I never really had access to throughout my life, so being here is really fun. I’m taking this class because I’ve heard it mentioned by other professors that looking at theories around transgender identities and looking at how transgender communities fight back is a great place to see new radical theories and interactions within social movements.

Leave a Reply

