Amber Blanco

Hi everyone,

My name is Amber Blanco. This is my final semester at SFSU and i’m very exciting to be graduating with my bachleors in Women and Gender Studies. I am hoping to pursue my Masters in Teaching so I can teach elementary school for a few years before going back for my Master in WGS. I hope to one day teach at the university level or community college level because if it wasn’t for an amazing teacher I had at community college I wouldn’t of changed my major to WGS. I decided to take this class because after interning at the LGBTQ Youth Space in Downtown San Jose, I realized I didn’t know enough about the trans community and trans issues. I’m really excited to engage in the reading and in class because so far the readings seem like they are going to be awesome. See everyone monday!

 

Leave a Reply

