Lysander Valenzuela: Introduction

Hi everyone!

My name’s Lysander. This is my first semester here as a transfer from Cal State Los Angeles (technically my 4th year). I grew up in East LA and decided to move to SF because of the Queer community and because SFSU had my major: Women & Gender Studies. I’m also minoring in Music and LGBT Studies. I’m super excited about this course because I’ve never seen a class about Trans identities being offered where I’m from and I’m eager to learn theory and use this class to enrich and enlighten my everyday interactions. Also, this class seemed like a great place to find other folx/future friends who are also passionate about the Trans community.

With All the Colors of the Rainbow,

Lysander

Leave a Reply

