Introduction!

Hey there, I’m Sam (well, Sydney, but no one’s called me that since 6th grade). I’m a graduating senior this semester (which scares me to no end, quite frankly), and about to get my degree in Philosophy & Religion with an emphasis on Jewish Studies. I’ve become increasingly interested in studying gender variance over the past year or so, which started with my introduction to the metaphysical mind/body distinction that has so infatuated many philosophers, so I’m really excited to be spending my last semester learning more about the topic in this class! I’m a pro at run-on sentences. And fragments.

I’m always down to talk about philosophy, theology, gender, music, and sci-fi, so swing by Healthy U (where I work) if you ever want to chat!

-Sam Mintz

Leave a Reply

